2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia

See: Today's Matches in Russia, Tomorrow's Matches

The 2018 FIFA World Cup (rus: Чемпионат мира по футболу 2018) will take place in Russia from 14 June to 15 July 2018. The opening match (Russia against Saudi Arabi) will be played on June 14, 2018 18:00 MSK (UTC+3) at Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow. The Luzhniki Stadium will also host the final on July 15, 2018. The Final Match will start at 18 MSK (15:00 UTC).

Time in Moscow, Russia

Time difference between You and Moscow Time

Your Local Time
Moscow Current Time
In June & July 2018 you are X hours ahead/behind Moscow time.

All matches during 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia will be played at 12 venues located in 4 time zones. Moscow time (MSK, UTC+3) will be observed at 9 venues. USZ1 (UTC+2) is observed in Kaliningrad, SAMT (UTC+4) is observed in Samara and YEKT (UTC+5) is observed in Yekaterinburg.

There is no daylight saving time (DST) in Russia, so Moscow time (3 hours ahead UTC) is observed throughout the whole year. In June and July you are X hours ahead/behind UTC. So, time difference between your local time and MSK time during FIFA World Cup in Russia is Y hours. That means you should add/subtract X hours to/from Moscow time to get your local time, and subtract/add X hours from/to your time to get Moscow time.

Teams Qualified to World Cup 2018

There are 32 teams qualified to FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia. Russia, as the host of the championship, are qualified to play at the World Cup without previous elimination matches. Germany are the defending champions.

List of all teams qualified to 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia

(Click on the link to get the match schedule by team) Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Iran, Japan, Marocco, Mexico, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Uruguay

Venues of the World Cup 2018

Venues of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia will be located in four time zones UTC+2 (1 venue), UTC+3 (9 venues), UTC+4 (1 venue), UTC+5 (1 venue).

List of all FIFA World Cup venues in Russia 2018

(Click on the link to get the match schedule by venue)
UTC+2 (USZ1 - Kaliningrad Time):
Kaliningrad Stadium in Kaliningrad
UTC+3 (MSK - Moscow Time):
Kazan - Kazan Arena, Moscow - Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow - Otkritie Arena, Nizhny Novgorod - Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Rostov on Don - Rostov Arena, Saint-Petersburg - Krestovsky Stadium, Saransk - Mordovia Arena, Sochi - Fisht Olympic Stadium, Volgograd - Volgograd Arena
UTC+4 (SAMT - Samara Time Zone):
Samara - Samara Arena
UTC 5 (YEKT - Yekaterinburg Time Zone):
Yekaterinburg - Ekaterinburg Arena
Map of the FIFA World Cup Venues in Russia 2018
Join Us on FB and Stay Tuned to Our World Cup News