Solar eclipse of August 21, 2017 across USA

Find out when the eclipse begins and ends, is it total or partial, when has its maximum in more then hundred US cities

New Feature: Map of Solar Eclipse Visit Our Facebook Page

On August 21, 2017 (monday), a solar eclipse will be visible in totality within a band across the entire United States of America. Total solar eclipse will be first seen from land in the US shortly after 10:15 a.m. PDT (17:15 UTC) at the Pacific coast in Oregon. The last chance to see total solar eclipse over America will be at the South Caroline's Atlantic Coast at 2:50 p.m. EDT (18:50 UTC).

The table below lists more then 180 cities and places across the United States where you can see total or partial eclipse of the sun on August 2017. You can find out when the eclipse starts and ends (partial and total if any). To display cities/places where the eclipse will be visible in totality, sort the table by 'Eclipse Type' column ('P' stands for 'Partial Eclipse', 'T' for 'Total Eclipse') or by 'Eclipse Coverage' (100% means 'Total Eclipse'). All times in the table are given in local time (see column Time Zone).

Click on the city name (first column) to get more detailed information about solar eclipse in this place, e.g. sun azimuth and altitude, geografical coordinates and altitude etc.

City TimeZone Eclipse
Type
Partial
Eclipse
Begins
Total
Eclipse
Begins
Maximum
Eclipse
Total
Eclipse
Ends
Partial
Eclipse
Ends
Eclipse
Magnitude
Eclipse
Coverage [%]
Eclipse
Duration

Weather for the Eclipse - final update #eclipse, #solareclipse,...

Opublikowany przez Every Day Calendar na 20 sierpnia 2017

Today is the Day! August 21, 2017 - Great American Total Solar Eclipse. Total solar eclipse will be first seen from land...

Opublikowany przez Every Day Calendar na 21 sierpnia 2017